I have re-discovered loose eyeshadows. In the Mac world they are also known as pigments.

They are extremely versatile. U can apply a wash of color with a single application. To deepen the look then pack on more shadow or for a VERY intense look spray the shadow and watch it take on another level of glam.

My favorite to apply them is with my fingers! I have been wearing glasses full time for a few weeks now and makeup application has become more difficult. With loose shadows I can apply shadow wtih my finger, with minimal fall out and still have an evenly blended look. Cheers ro that!!!  

The 5 below are a few of my favorite loose shadows

1 -3 are from Maccosmetics in Melon, Fuchsia & White Gold, price range is about $22. Melon is my most recent purchase. Fuchsia is in the older packaging. White gold is a great night time highlighter that has you lit!!!

4. Is Maybelline color tattoo on Barely Brazen, price range is about $7. Not sure if they still sell this one anymore though ….?

5. Is from Bareminerals in Bare Skin, a perfect every day pink

