20170212_164813

 

Theme: Beauty, Set, Go!!!

Resuable Bag Reads “Sweat is Just Another Way to Glow”

First off I am sorry I only have one picture for your. I lost my pictures during the upload process and this is all I had. I received the following list of items.

  1. OUAI Haircare “Treatment Masque” 0.5oz
  2. Amore Pacific Color Control Cushion Compact in 104 Tan Blush and 106 Almond Blush
  3. Tarte Frxxxtion Stick
  4. Farmacy Honey Potion Renewing Antioxidant Hydration Mask 0.32oz
  5. Clinique Almost Lipstick in Black Honey
  6. Tory Burch Love Relentlessly  Eau de Partum Spray

First Impressions

OUAI Haircare – For my hair type, this is was only good for a single use, my hair drank up all 0.5oz of it. As I washing it out, my hair did not feel any softer, instead it felt matted and tangly. I will not purchase a full size of this.

Amore Cushion Compact – The colors I received didn’t match my skin, was one too yellow and the other too orange. I mixed the two and applied it with the flat, baby sponge it came with. I found it thick and patchy. It gathered in corners and felt really heavy. I tried blending it out with a beauty blender, I still could not get an even application. The only positive is the luminosity. I wiped it off after 4 hours of wear, I just couldn’t stand the way it felt or looked on my face.

Tarte Frxxxtion Stick – I am in love. It has tiny finely grounded scrubbies that remove dead skin. Because it is in the stick form, it easy to target the problem areas. I will continue to use this. I wonder if this is good for areas with hyper pigmentation?

Farmacy Honey Potion – this is thick like honey but spreads with out tugging. It is heavy on the skin, which is probably where the warming claim comes from. I was surprise when I realized this the same brand that makes the Echinacea spray that I disliked so much. I will enjoy this product but do not see myself repurchasing it. I like things that absorb into the skin, not things that sit on top and feel heavy.

Clinique Almost Lipstick – I almost wish I received the actual lipstick instead of this balmy type of product. The pigment collects in the lines of lips and clings to patches. It does feel comfortable and is a no non sense product to apply and is odor free. I do like a full lip look, but I do see this working for the office. Despite being on the sheer side you can layer to deepen the opacity.

 

