This has to be the best box I have received ever! That says a lot because I have been subscribed to various over the past years.

Here is my first impression of these products I received as listed below;

  1. Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray
  2. Sephora Cream Lip Stain in 01
  3. DryBar Detox Dry Shampoo
  4. Makeup Forever Step 1 Equalizer Primer
  5. Lancôme Hypnose Drama Mascara

The UD setting spray is a tried and true favorite. I appreciate this 0.5 oz size because it is perfect for travel. Same for the Detox Dry Shampoo. I am going to Oakland next month for a few nights and plan on carrying on, so this will come in handy just for that trip. #GirlsWeekend !!!!

Last month I purchased the Tarteist Lip Paint in Bae (red) and was very disappointed with the way it wore. I got very excited when I saw this red Sephora Cream Lipstain. I own one of these in the shade #12 and find to wear beautifully through out the day. I didn’t get to do a proper wear test of the red due to my cold.  Iw as wiping my nose all day and I was afraid of smearing red everywhere and staining my mouth. But the color is gorgeous as you will see below!

The Makeup Forever primer made this box. It’s a primer I have been wanting to try as many YouTuber’s have hyped it up. It is very spendy, so thank you Play! for including it this month. This has a slight tint that sheers out upon application.

The Lancôme mascara was a great perk. You guys know how I prefer my drugstore mascara price and performance, I will enjoy playing with this guy and testing it against my favorite trusty mascaras. I layered two coats of this stuff on my lashes and came to like it a lot. The curvy wand is more practical than gimmicky giving me length and separation.

To round out my look, I decided to play with two new additional products; IT Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye Concealer and the Two Faced White Chocolate Chip palette. This concealer is thick and very illuminating. It does blend with with a beauty blender. I did set with powder, which we all know powder does tone down luminosity.
When I received this palette, I immediately took to Instagram to post my disappointment. The colors look very pretty, but the payoff is either very light or a glittery mess. I would have returned it this past weekend however I was too sick to battle the mall. I am not sure if I am keeping it or returning it.

Each Play! box does come with a perfume. I cannot wear perfume because of my allergies. I wait to collect several and then give them to my mom.

20161217_112259
This is me bare faced and fighting a viral infection. Lovely isn’t it.

 

Primed with the Makeup Forever Primer. Applied the Maybelline Matte + Poreless Foundation in 220. Blended with my Beauty Blended then added on the IT Cosmetics Under Eye Concealer.

20161217_113011
The IT Cosmetics is much thicker than the UD one, but much more brightening. On a sick day like today I will take it!

 

 

20161217_115939
Finished look. Love the mascara, just not the price. The red Sephora Cream Lip Stain is a beautiful classic red.

 

