I totally missed my October battle of the boxes. In the end I did decide to cancel my Ipsy subscription box for a couple of reasons. 1. Because I was so busy with work and travelling that I was having trouble keeping track of the products I received in each box. Comparing products became a chore and I was accumulating items faster than I could use up. 2.Play! by Sephora won because of the convenience factor of reordering an item I fell in love with.  A while ago I paid for Flash, $10 a year, I get unlimited 2-day free shipping on any purchase regardless of my subtotal.

I still wanted to mention products I liked from October and November. I am going to go in order of application methods, sort of like a get ready with me.

20161126_113049 (2).jpg
A swollen face due to the copious amounts of buttered popcorn I enjoyed over the last two days.

Starting out with a bare face. I cleansed with my Clinique Mild Soap Cleanser.

I applied the Glam Glow Thirsty Mud Hydrating Treatment Masque all over my face, neck and décolleté.  My skin is very dry at the moment so I will try anything that has the word
“hydrate” in it. I have always wanted to try Glam Glow, but hesitated because of the cost. This little sample has at least 3 to 4 more uses, I am very pleased with the sample size.

20161126_121233-2

Time to prime. In the same box received the Cover FX Illuminating Primer Base. I was nervous to use this on my face due to the texture and large pores on my cheek area.

20161126_121539

I opted to apply to one side of my face and on the opposite I applied my trusty Marc Jacobs Invisible UnderCover Perfecting Coconut Primer.
It is difficult to tell the difference in this picture. Honestly I cannot tell the difference in real life either. I will save this travel size primer exclusively for when I have to travel next.
I like these primers because they are non silicone primers, they have a nice a more liquidy consistency with a color to them that disappears upon application.

20161126_144238.jpg

In my October Ipsy bag I received a silicone primer from Trust Fund Beauty in Gimme Good Face. This reminds me a lot of the Smashbox primer but I cannot say if this performs the same.

Moving onto foundation, I applied the Maybelline Fit Me! Matte+ Poreless Foundation in 2220 Sun Beige. This foundation is new to me and I will not say more as this item is deserving of its own blog post.

20161126_122242
Posh Purple, Glitz Factor (peach), Dusk ’til Dawn (golden green)

I pulled out my newest palette from Buxom. I applied the the purple all over the lid, the shimmering peach on the crease to blend out the purple and the green on the lower lash line.

20161126_150916.jpg

Ipsy had sent this Ciate London Fierce Flicks liquid liner in in black. When I first opened it and swatched it I was immediately put off by it. The applicator is shorter, rougher and wider than the Kat von D Tattoo Liner, which became my favorite holy grail product. I didn’t touch in all of this time, however I applied it just for this review and was very surprised. The shorter stiffer applicator makes it easier for my clumsy hands to apply. It didn’t feel rough on my lids rather applied smoothly. This will make a great back up for when I run out of the KVD liner.

20161126_151056.jpg

Applied this pink Gel Gloss Ultra Brilliant Ultra Shine Lip Gel lippy from Sephora. To be honest, when I first saw this, I thought it was a crap throw away product. Another pink lippy that I was not going to like. Its decent, its not overly goopy and doesn’t move around on the lips. The color was nice after two applications. So perhaps this a good on the product. Keep it in  my purse for the days I am rushing out of the house?!?

Finished up with blush and bronzer and mascara.

 

