The best part of Sephora at this time of year is the minis and travel gift sets. I walked in with the intention of purchasing only the Bite Beauty mini lipstick set and walked out with a few other surprises.

20161120_152156

I was surprised at how comfortable these mattes were and long wearing. I am officially a believer in Bite Beauty. This little set is going into my purse as the neutrals are perfect for the office. I hope to get the Mauvember limited edition shade when it restocks.

At checkout my shopping partner noticed a shelf full of Ambient Lighter Powder by Hourglass in the minis. How freakin cute is the packaging in a mirrored rose gold and mini size, I couldn’t pass this up. I picked up the shade Radiant Light.

20161120_151858

Final mini is the Becca Glow on the Go travel kit. Another mini compact, I am a sucker I know. In all honesty I do think the 5ml liquid version is perfect for me, the larger size would go bad before I could finish it since I don’t wear highlighter to the office.

20161120_151801

Final purchase is this Buxom customizable palette. I needed some pinks and purples in  my collection after getting rid of my UD Naked 3 palette. I originally wanted to purchase the Anastasia Beverly Hills shadows but I was directed to the Buxom shadows. I do not regret going this route. These have to be my new favorite shadow formula. Very buttery without a lot of fallout. This slightly beats out my Master Palette by Mario just because I am more comfortable with the shade range

20161120_151721

And because I was feeling extra I applied everything to my face.

 

