Earlier in the year I started a Pan that Palette challenge that I didn’t survive passed week 2. I had to give it up because I was having insane eye allergies. It turned I couldn’t wear Urban Decay eyeshadows in the Naked 2 and 3 palletes with my contacts. For me the whole point of contacts is to be able to apply eye makeup.

This is my second go at it, I am focusing on easy neutral make up that is very work appropriate, maybe even a bit boring. The upside is this should streamline the process of getting ready in the morning.

First up is this Maybelline Color Tattoo in Creamy Beige. The Color Tattoos can be found at any drugstore but I am not sure about this particular color because it is from the Leather collection. I have had this for a while and I want to use it up before it completely dries out.
As you can see from the color swatch it is a taupe-purple-grey color.

wp-1478477312129.jpg

Items number 2, 3, 4 and 5 come from the original Naked Basics palette by Urban Decay. I am going to focus on Foxy, W.O.S (Walk of Shame), Naked 2 and Faint. I have NYX dupes for Foxy and WOS, those are great matte colors to set the lid with. Naked can be layered over that Color Tattoo and it is only the color in the palette with a serious dent in it. I am going to cheat with Faint and use it as contour.

Item number 6 is Bella Sand from Milani. This is a nice golden peach neutral shimmer shade. I chose this to keep the Naked Basics from looking totally boring. I want to try this out as face highlighter. I appreciate that this does not have chunky glitter that prevented me from using my other Naked palettes.

7 is your basic black eyeliner from Radial. This applies nice and creamy and holds up well in the water line. I believe I received from a past Ipsy bag. Last night I wore this in my water lines, didn’t remove it 100% from the water line and boy did I wake up with raccoon eyes.

Item 8 is another Milani product. This is their Easybrow in the color Natural Taupe. This is what is currently working for me with skin tone and lighter hair. This is the 3rd time I have repurchased this product and I do like it better than the new Benefit pencil I have because the pencil is thicker.

Number 9 is a mascara that I have a love hate relationship with. That is the Urban Decay Perversion mascara. The mascara does give me lift and separation while giving my lashes a fuller look. The down side is, I don’t like to build this mascara because it is a pain to take off. I mean no amount of makeup remover is going to get this off. The gel formula does not flake, just don’t spray setting spray when this is still wet. You will make a mess of your lids and want to cry.

wp-1478477908350.jpg

Finally, number 10 is a blush that I did not like when I first got it. I only kept it to use as eyeshadow color. I am talking about this Japonesque Velvet Touch Blush in the shade 02. I received this in an Ipsy bag recently and I didn’t write a great review about it. Now that I have worn it a few times, I really like the color. It is a subtle peachy color with a little shimmer. It looks beautiful on my skin tone and the shimmer does not add to the texture on my cheeks. Just gorgeous.

Starting Monday, tomorrow I am going to incorporate these products in my everyday makeup through the remainder of 2016. What is that 8 weeks, hopefully everything has a dent by then and I have finished at least 2 items.

If you are project panning anything please tag me. Watching Youtubers like Lindsey Zal, Amber F, Elle S and Ashley Elizabeth keeps me motivated, so I really like to hear from the WordPress community what you are working on.

 

