Met up with Mom’s a couple of weeks back and she had some goodies for me. By goodies, I mean fall skirts. Mom knows me so well, including how to dress me and my shape.

First up are these skirts from Burlington Coat Factory. Don’t sleep on Burlingtn ya’ll. They have great pieces at super low prices. The burnt sunset skirt rang up at $8.99. Score!!

 

Those skirts kicked off a shopping spree. A new skirt means a matching shirt, right?!? We walked into Old Navy and I picked up a pair of tanks in wine and army green. The tag prices them at $14.99, the store was running a sale of 20% off.

Look at this beautiful wine colored hand bag from Michael Kors. She was love at first site with her with a long strap and crossbody. It only shortens by an another 2 inches. She has definitely been priciest purchase of the season at $149, normally $228. Not pictured is a blush colored wallet/clutch.

wp-1475964209362.jpg
Small but mighty. Holds a lot and the back slip pocket makes my cell phone easy to find

 

Recently, I found myself at Target and all self control goes out the window. I have been looking for a green anorak jacket for a while.  I tried three of them on at the store, talk about overwhelming. I finally settled on this one because of the longer length.She is available in several other colors here, oh and on sale for less than what I paid.

wp-1475964140683.jpg
Mossimo Jacket, size large

 

 

I had been eyeing these booties since Target put them out, but I didn’t want to pay the $44.99 price. That is high for Target shoes. I came across the Sam Edelman version in black suede for $139 on Nordstrom’s site.I contemplated those for a long time, then Target listed the booties for $3.99 and I picked them up the next morning.

wp-1475964140699.jpg
by Sam & Libby, size 8

 

To complete my fall purchases – am I lying to myself? – I grabbed this boho maxi skirt. A bold print and no slit in fall colors, YASSSS. The down side, is this is from their juniors line so she is a bit snug. My picture does her no justice, if interested you can find her here.

wp-1475965710355.jpg
by Xhiliration, size xx-large

 

Time to take a step back from the shopping – for clothes anyway. I need to work on my home and pick up storage pieces and purge of my clutter.

