I knew when I woke up friday morning it was going to be a long day and I needed make up that was going to last the full day.

I had a full day of work followed by a baseball game. My make up went on around 7am and didn’t get washed off until 11:30pm. I touched up with powder and setting spray midway.

 Most of the products I used  are part of my normal routine in some way or another. The combination of all of these is what gave me that long lasting wear.

Primer: Ambient Light Correcting Primer in Mood Light. That was my first time using this product but I knew from YouTube that this was a great product for what I needed for the extra hold. 

Foundation: UD Naked Skin One & Done Hybrid Complexion Perfector and Cliniwue Even Better Makeup. In combination these give me the perfect color during the summer months.

 For normal every day wear these are the only two products on my face besides concealing if needed. I dont apply a separate primer because the UD One & Done formula has a primer mixed in.

Powder: To set my face I used the Mac Mineralize Skin Finish in Medium Golden.  I keep this powder in a seperate makeup bag for those days that I have to apply my makeup in the car on the way to work.  It is a nice soft powder with buildable coverage.

Finishing Spray: To seal it all in place I used the UD All Nighter Makeup Setting Spray. This thing will hold, like cement to your face, yoyr make up is not moving.

 I buy the small bottle only, I have hid this guy since June/July andnhe is still 3/4 way full.

I forgot to take a morning picture, but I did take a mid and night picture. Again I only touched up with powder and setting spray, added some highlighter.

Washing it all off was a pain. I started with the Algenist Makeup Oil remover – 3 applications of that. Followed with my Clinique Mild Cleansing Face Wash. Final round with St. Ives Exfoliating Scrub in Pink Grapefruit.

