It is hard to think about shopping for fall weather when its  still in the high 80’s outside. But recently my two favorite stores  – JcPenney’s and Target offered sweaters on sale and I couldn’t resist.

JcPenney

20160911_175854.jpg
St. John’s Bay Cable Nit Sweaters in Charcoal and Rumba Red

Regular price is $30 these are still on sale now. I purchased mine in an x-large for an over sized fit that will look great over leggings on the weekend, or ankle pants in the office. More colors here.

 

20160911_175954.jpg
Worthington Long Sleeve Essential Sweater in Black and Verve Violet

 

Regular price is $30 check the site for sale price. I picked these up in an x-large, these are fitted and thinner than the St.John’s Bay shown above.
Found Here.

20160911_180044.jpg
Ana Maxi Skirt in Navy Stripe and Chevron Black

 

Regular price is $40, I picked both up in a 1X. I probably should have picked these up in an x-large instead of a 1X becuase they do fit big, so I will have to have these taken in. For more colors, check here.

20160911_180134
Worthington Slit Pencil Skirt with Slit and Liz Claiborne Boyfriend Skinny Jeans

 

I desperately needed to replace my black 4-way stretch skirt That thing has to be over 4 years old and she is showing signs.  I picked mine up in an x-large. Regular price is #30, see here for the wine and teal options.

Would you believe that these are my first pair of boyfriend jeans? I grabbed a size 14. Regular price is $48, but with sale and coupon I paid less than $20. Can I get a high five or a like for that markdown?!? The jeans look way better in person than they do online.

Target

20160911_180224.jpg
Merona Favorite Cardigan Long Sleeve in Ebony Dot and Burgundy

 
A couple weeks back Target advertised all cardigans for $15 each, I picked up two.  Online they have many colors and prints. I am dying for the rose print found here.

wp-1473643939036.jpg
A+ Ramona Flat

 

You know I had to pick up these velvet pointed flats. Very simple with the silver closure. This is my first time seeing the brand. The box say A+ is an Aldo Group  Brand. I look forward to what else they come out with as the $22.99 price is very affordable. Find them here

In all I did pick up 6 sweaters, 3 skirts, a pair of jeans and a pair of flat. These of course are not the trendiest pieces in the store. For my hard earned cash, I chose to buy pieces that could fit  in every aspect of my like, easily mix and match with what I already own and that I know I will actually wear.
The prior fall/winter I went the trendy route and those pieces have hardly been worn, money down the drain. Again, I believe in cost per wear. Regardless of the price, it is important to me that I enjoy wearing these items over and  over again.

