Remember me saying I received three pencil skirts from my  mom this past weekend? Here are the other two. I liked the cut and fit of the flowered skirt so much I wore the other two in the same week – with the exact same heels. Creatures of habit right? Or comfort creature? I appreciate that these skirts hit midcalf, with the silhouette of a pencil skirt on a body with curves, it is easy to cross the boundary of professional into seductive.

20160824_075448.jpg

Power Red

I paired the red skirt with the with a black JcPenney top. The top is from the Worthington line which is a great line for work wear. JcPenney does a good job in maintaining classic cuts and colors all year long. As the seasons change, cuts stay the same but the prints and color tones are changed up.

 

wp-1472260066147.jpg

Blue is a NEUTRAL

I paired the blue skirt with a red and blue patterned top from New York and Company. Yes both shirts have the exact same neckline, I know. For work attire it is important to have your go to pieces in different colors/prints so you can easily pair your outfits for those moring when you are running late. Later in the day I put on a nude colored pair of booties, and Oh my! Very sexy!

