I went to my moms this weekend, she was hosting my grandparents 57 anniversary. The live band was great. Spending time with family, catching up was great. Being the spoiled girl that I am, I walked away with 3 skirts.

wp-1472007165137.jpg

Once I saw the pencil skirt I knew I was wearing this on Monday.  The blue pencil skirt, burgundy and green florals has me excited for fall. I could have paired this with neutral sandals, a white top, cream cardigan and it would have been a romatic summer outfit.

Instead I pulled out black Target pumps, ivy green cardigan and black slimming camisole. The skirt does hit mid calf, so a heel is a must. I wore a 3″ since I wore this to the office, but it would look great with something higher. You definitely do not want to go any lower or else it the look will come off matronly.

The cardigan and skirt are from a local fashion boutique, each piece retails for less than $20.00 bucks.

The camisole is from JcPenneys by Worthington. These camis are great because they provide slimming effect that smoothes outlines. You can find them in a variety of colors and strap widths. New York and Company also offers great slimming camisoles.

The pumps are the Merona collection a few years back. They still have the pump, the Alexis Pointed Toe.

Thank you mom for our contributions!!!

