Working in a corporate environment has made me appreciate having a fail safe makeup routine; one that goes with everylook, will stay put all day and isn’t too heavy. These are my July Makeup Must Haves.

20160723_123416.jpg

Foundation: I combine Clinique even better skin in 16 Golden Neutral with Urban Decays Naked Skin One & Done in Medium Dark. I combine becuase one is too dark and the other is too light. Alone or combined these two products can be applied with your fingers if you are in a rush. To set my face and under eye I swear by Rimmels Stay Matte pressed powder in Transparent. This is a great drugstore alternative and does not leave a white cast.

20160723_123502.jpg

Eyes: Speaking of undereyes, my newest product obsession is Urban Decays Naked Skin Color Correcting Fluid in peach. I have darkness due to allergies and this covers and conceals like no other! On good skin days I will wear just the peach concealer. I picked up a mini of the Weightless Complete Coverage concealer in Light/Neutral.

Eyeshadows are Milani’s Bella Caffe ( a satin matte) and Bella Sand (shimmer). Eyeshadow stick is Rimmel Scandaleye in Bulletproof Beige. Those have to be hands down the best eyeshadows in the drugstore. The stick doesn’t need a base nor does it smudge or move around on the lide and gives you that wide awake youthful look. The Milani shadows blend like butter, minimal fallout and the shimmer has zero glitter. Wet N Wild is a good not great liquid liner. I keep it because the applicator is easy to work with.

20160723_123600.jpg

Lips and Cheeks: Currently not feeling blush. But I do love Tarte Park Ave Princess bronzer. It is  little shimmery but no glitter and does not emphasize poors.

Lastly are my ride or die neutral lippies.These products do stay on the lips but they are a little sticky if you don’t mind. Pictured is Mac’s Mineralize Glass in Lovingly Yours and NYX Butter Gloss in Tiramisu. Two different price points but ride or die products nonetheless.

 

