I am currently sunscribed to both Ipsy and Play! by Sephora. Disclaimer, I do pay for these myself. I am nobody yet to be recieving free stuff. Maybe on day!

wp-1469312904879.jpg

July Ipsy Bag features 5 products:

  1. Mellow eyeshadow in the color plum
  2. Bareminerals Gen Nude  matte lippie in SWAG
  3. Not Soap Radio Joy Inducding hand/body lotion
  4. Shray Ms. Amazing mask for sensitive, dry skin
  5. Shray Queen Bee mask for redness soothin acne-treating
  6. Trust Brand Nail Polish (not pictured

Overall, I am happy with this bag from Ipsy. The last 3 bags were disappointing. I am surprised that they included the Bareminerals lippie considering it is a new launch. Appreciate the fact that they included 2 sheet masks. I give them an extra point for excluding perfumes, I am allergic otherwise it wouldnt be an issue.
I do wish they inluded a card with the product names and a description of each.

wp-1469312929801.jpg

July Play! by Sephora Box includes 6 products:

  1. Ouai Haircare Wave Spray
  2. Blatterazzi by beautyblender
  3. First Aid Beauty Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay
  4. Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer in Pore Minimizing
  5. Nest Fragrances in Citrine
  6. Too Faced Chocolate Solei

Can I just say how excited I was to recieve my box. The moment I got the email that my boxed shipped, I was online everyday checking the shipment history willing it come sooner. I tried the wave spray, while I am very skeptical of things like that this held up well in my curly hair. I am not convinced it is an essential item. The red clay cleanser scares me a bit, the brand has a repuation for putting out great products, I am just worried about having to scrub the red clay off of my sink. I was impressed to receive 3 must have items/sought after/highly rated items in one box. I do wish they would had included the actual plastic holder the blatterazzi comes in for hygenic purposes.  High five to them for including a two sided brochure of all of the items contained in my box.

The winner of this battle goes to Play! by Sephora.

 

